Suleyman Demirel University 1

Süleyman Demirel University

Çünür, Süleyman Demirel Cd., 32260

About Süleyman Demirel University

Established: July 11, 1992

Süleyman Demirel University is a Turkish public university located in Isparta, Turkey. The university boasts a strong infrastructure and holds a prominent place among higher education institutions with its academic units, faculty, students, scientific research, and cultural, social, and sports activities. It is now one of the major and most popular educational institutions in Turkey due to the quality of its education and its highly qualified teaching staff.

*The languages of instruction at the university are Turkish and English.

The university has 71,505 students, including 33,239 undergraduates and 10,490 postgraduates, with approximately 160,373 alumni.

The university comprises 19 faculties, 21 vocational higher education institutes, 4 graduate institutes, 6 institutes, 9 units affiliated with the university presidency, and 43 research and application centers.

Faculties of Süleyman Demirel University

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Arts

  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Geography
  • Statistics
  • English Language and Literature
  • Turkish Language and Literature
  • Sociology
  • Psychology
  • Archaeology
  • Art History
  • Anthropology
  • Philosophy

Evider Faculty of Fisheries

Faculty of Sharia

Faculty of Architecture

  • Architecture
  • Industrial Design
  • Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty of Forestry Sciences

  • Forestry Engineering
  • Industrial Forestry Engineering
  • Wildlife Management

Faculty of Technical Education

Faculty of Sports Sciences

Faculty of Education

  • Computer and Educational Technology
  • Educational Sciences
  • Primary Education
  • Foreign Language Education

Faculty of Fine Arts

  • Drawing
  • Graphics
  • Turkish Customs and Arts
  • Music
  • Fashion and Textile Design
  • Fine Arts
  • Ceramics Arts

Faculty of Economic and Administrative Sciences

  • Public Finance
  • Financial Sciences and Banking
  • International Relations
  • Economics
  • Public Administration
  • Social Services
  • Tourism Management
  • Business Administration
  • Health Services Management

Faculty of Communication

  • Public Relations and Media
  • Radio and Television
  • Journalism

Faculty of Engineering

  • Computer Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Food Engineering
  • Geological Engineering
  • Geophysical Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mining Engineering
  • Textile Engineering

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Technological Sciences

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Aquaculture
  • Basic Sciences
  • Fishing and Processing

Institutes of Süleyman Demirel University

Institute of Technical Sciences and Institute of Educational Sciences

Institute of Health Sciences and Institute of Social Sciences

Institute of Fine Arts and Institute of Water Resources

Departments affiliated with the university presidency

  • Department of Atatürk Principles and History of the Turkish Revolution
  • Department of Sports and Physical Education
  • Department of Turkish Language and Informatics
  • Department of Fine Arts

Higher Education Institutes

Evider Higher Institute for Tourism and Hotel Management

Higher Institute of Foreign Languages

Yalvaç Büyük Kotlu Higher Institute of Applied Sciences

National Music Institute

Vocational Higher Education Institutes

Justice Institute for Vocational Higher Education

Atabey Institute for Vocational Higher Education

Evider Higher Vocational Institute for Health Services

Günen Vocational Higher Education Institute

Isparta Higher Vocational Institute for Health Services

Senirkent Higher Vocational Institute

Şarkikaraağaç Vocational Higher Education Institute

Technical Sciences Vocational Higher Education Institute

Distance Learning Higher Education Institute

Yalvaç Vocational Higher Education Institute for Technical Sciences

Atayalvaç Vocational Higher Education Institute for Health Services

Akşu Mehmet Süreyya Demir Aslan Vocational Higher Education Institute

Gündoğmuş Vocational Higher Education Institute

Isparta Vocational Higher Education Institute

Keçiborlu Vocational Higher Education Institute

Sütçüler Vocational Higher Education Institute

Şarkikaraağaç Vocational Higher Education Institute for Tourism

Uluborlu Vocational Higher Education Institute

Yalvaç Vocational Higher Education Institute

Yenişarbademli Vocational Higher Education Institute

For inquiries or registration

International students percentage
Native students percentage
University size

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For inquiries or registration